People

Current Group

Cayla Stifler
UW graduate student in Physics
(717) 659-4869
stifler@wisc.edu
Connor A. Schmidt
UW graduate student in Chemistry
caschmidt6@wisc.edu
Benjamin I. Fordyce
GG Lab Manager, UW-Madison graduate 2020
bfordyce@wisc.edu
Jiaqi Li
Post-doc at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Bledat Gjinolli
UW-Biology major

Some Recent Collaborators

Andrew H. Knoll at Harvard
Kristin D. Bergmann at MIT
Markus J. Buehler at MIT
Tali Mass University of Haifa, Israel
Sylvie Tambutte at Centre Scientifique de Monaco
Elia Beniash at University of Pittsburgh

Cameron Currie at UW-Madison

Lia Addadi at the Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
Steve Weiner at the Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
Fred Wilt at UC-Berkeley
Susan N. Coppersmith at UW-Madison

Jillian F. Banfield at UC-Berkeley

John S. Evans at New York University
Robert W. Carpick at UPenn
Kenneth H. Nealson at University of Southern California
G. Michael Bancroft at University of Western Ontario
John W. Valley at UW-Madison
Judd M. Aiken and Debbie McKenzie, UW-Madison
Daniel Ariosa at the EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Giorgio Margaritondo at the EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Tiziana Parasassi at the Italian National Research Council, Rome, Italy
Francesca Bertani at San Raffaele Hospital, Rome, Italy
Roberto Pallini, Catholic University of Rome, Italy
Delio Mercanti and M. Teresa Ciotti at the Italian National Research Council, Rome, Italy

The Cnidarians

Asiya Ahmed
Celeo Matute Diaz
Gabriela Barreiro Pujol
Isabelle LeCloux
Evan Walch
Jaden Sengkhamee
Max Xiong
Robert Murphy
Sydney Davison

Virginia Quach

A few of the Alumni

Benjamin Harding
UW graduate student in Biophysics
hardinbd@miamioh.edu
Jamie North
Carleton College
northj@carleton.edu
Jack H. Brau
UW undergraduate student, majoring in Physics
(615) 715-1267
ddebrauske@wisc.edu
Chang-Yu Sun
UW graduate student in Materials Science and Engineering
(608) 772-7910
csun59@wisc.edu
Drue Hood-McFadden
UW undergraduate student, majoring in Physics
(815) 742-2768
hoodmcfadden@wisc.edu
Jun “Jay” Zhang
UW Biohysics graduate student
(309) 323-7093
jzhang833@wisc.edu
Matthew J. Frazier
UW undergraduate physics student
(262) 203-3009
mjfrazier@wisc.edu
Annie Whisson
UW undergraduate Materials Science student
(708) 301-5005
whisson@wisc.edu
Anthony J. Giuffre
UW-Physics former post-doc, stationed in Berkeley, now in Ohio
Christopher E. Killian
Now at UC-Berkeley, MCB
(510) 642-2927
ckillian@berkeley.edu
Ross DeVol
Now in Industry in Omaha, Nebraska
Adam Z. Blonsky
Undergrad Physics major, now graduate student in Physics at CU-Boulder
Erin Monahan
Now at UW-Milwaukee, Vet School
Yutao Gong
Ph.D. in Physics, 2013Now staff scientist at FDA
Ian C. Olson
M.S. in Materials Science, 2013Now at Epic
Narayan P. Appathurai
Now staff scientist at the Canadian Light Source
Rebecca Metzler
now Associate Professor of Physics at Colgate University
Vasily Trubetskoy
now graduate student at the University of Chicago
Audra L. Amasino
now graduate student at MIT